South Knox School Corporation

6116 East State Road 61 Vincennes, Indiana 47591 Phone: (812) 726-4440 Fax: (812) 743-2110

 
 

You are hereDistrict Calendar

District Calendar




  

2018-2019 
School Calendar
South Knox School Corporation

 

Wednesday, August 1 - Bus Drivers' Organization Day
Monday, August 6 - Organization Day _ Faculty and Staff
Tuesday, August 7 - Opening Day of School - Pupil Enrollment
Monday, September 3 - NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
Friday, September 21 - EARLY DISMISSAL for Staff Professional Development
Friday, October 5 - End of First Grading Period - 43 days
Tuesday, October 9 - SKE - Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, October 10 - SKE & SKMS-HS - Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences

October. 12-October 15 - NO SCHOOL - Fall Break
November 21-23 - NO SCHOOL - Thanksgving Vacation . School will be dismissed at the regular time on Tuesday, November 20 and will convene at the regular time on Monday, November 26 (3 days)
Wednesday, Dec. 19 - End of Second Grading Period - 48 days//End of 1st semester - 91 days
December 20 - January 2, 2019 - NO SCHOOL - Christmas Vacation. School will be dismissed at the regular time on Wednesday, December 19 and will convene at the regular time on Thursday, January 3 (Ten days).
Monday, Jan. 21 - NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Day
Friday, February 8 - EARLY DISMISSAL for staff professional development
Feb. 15 - Feb. 18 - NO SCHOOL - Winter Vacation/President's Day. School will be dismissed at regular time on Thursday, February 14 and will convene at the regular time on Tuesday, February 19.
Friday, March 8 - End of Third Grading Period - 44 days
March 18-25 - NO SCHOOL - Spring Break. School will be dismissed at the regular time on Friday, March 15 and will convene at the regular time on Tuesday, March 26
April 19-22 - NO SCHOOL - Good Friday and Easter Break - School will dismiss at regular time on Thursday, April 18 and will convene at the regular time on Tuesday, April 23.
Wednesday, May 22 - Last Day School//End of Fourth Grading Period - 45 days//End of Second Semester - 89 days
Saturday, May 25 - SKHS commencement

Student Days  
August 19
September 19
October  21
November 19
December 13
January 20
February 18
March 15
April 20
May 16

Total Days =                  180

Make-UP Days

#1-January 21
#2-February 15
#3-February 18
#4-April 22
#5-March 25
#6-May 23
#7-May 24
#8-May 28
#9-May 29
#10-May 30
#11-May 31
#12-June 3
#13-June 4
#14-June 5
#15-June 6
#16-June 7
#17-June 10
#18-June 11
#19-June 12
#20-June 13

 Adopted by the South Knox Board of School Trustees on October 10, 2017.