South Knox School Corporation

6116 East State Road 61 Vincennes, Indiana 47591 Phone: (812) 726-4440 Fax: (812) 743-2110

 
 

You are hereDistrict Calendar

District Calendar




  

2019-2020
School Calendar
South Knox School Corporation

 

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 Bus Drivers' Organization Day
Wednesday, August 7, Organization Day - Faculty and staff
Thursday, August 8, Opening Day of School - Pupil Enrollment
Monday, September 2 - NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
Friday, September 27, EARLY DISMISSAL for Staff Professional Development
Friday, October 11, End of First Grading Period - 46 days
Tuesday, October 15, SKE-Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Wednesday, October 16, SKE & SKMS-HS-Eveing Parent/Teacher Conferences
October 18-October21, NO SCHOOL - Fall Break
November 27-29, NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Vacation-School will be dismissed at the regular time on Tuesday, November 26 and will convene at the regular time on Monday, December 2. (3 days).
Friday, Dec. 20, End of Second Grading Period-45 days//End of 1st Semester - 91 days
December 23-January 3, 2020, NO SCHOOL-Christmas Vacation. School will be dismissed at the regular time on Friday, December 20 and will convene at the regular time on Monday, January 6. (ten days).
Friday, February 7, EARLY DISMISSAL for Staff Professional Development
Feb. 14-Feb. 17, NO SCHOOL- Winter Vacation/Presidents's Day. School will be dismissed at regular time on Thursday, February 13 and will convene at the regular time on Tuesday, February 18.
Friday, March 6, End of Third Grading period-43 days
March 16-20, NO SCHOOL-Spring Break. School will be dismissed at the regular time on Friday, March 13 and will convene at the regular time on Monday, March 23.
April 10-13, NO SCHOOL-Good Friday and Easter Break-School will dismiss at regular time on Thursday, April 9 and will convene at the regular time on Tuesday, April 14.
Wednesday, May 20, Last day of school
End of Fourth Grading Period-46 days.//End of Second Semester-89 days
Saturday, May 23, SKHS Commencement

Student Days  
August 17
September 20
October 21
November 18
December 15
January 20
February 18
March 17
April 20
May 14
Make-up Days  
February 14 #1
February 17 #2
April 13 #3
May 21 #4
May 22 #5
May 26 #6
May 27 #7
May 28 #8
May 29 #9
June 1 #10