South Knox School Corporation

6116 East State Road 61 Vincennes, Indiana 47591 Phone: (812) 726-4440 Fax: (812) 743-2110

 
 

You are hereDistrict Calendar

District Calendar





 
 

 

2014-2015
School Calendar
South Knox School Corporation

Wednesday, August 6- Bus Drivers' Organization Day
Monday, August 11-Organization Day -Faculty and Staff
Tuesday, August 12-Opening Day of School-Pupil Enrollment
Monday, September 1-NO SCHOOL-Labor Day
Friday, October 10-End of First Grading Period-43 days
Tuesday, October 14-SKE-Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences
Friday, October 17-NO SCHOOL-Fall Break
November 26-28-NO SCHOOL-Thanksgiving Vacation. School will be dismissed at the regular time on Tuesday, November 25 and will convene at the regular time on MOnday, December 1. (3 days)
Friday, Dec. 19-End of Second Grading Period-46 days/End of 1st Semester-89 days
Dec. 22-Jan. 2, 2015-NO SCHOOL. Christmas Vacation. School will be dismissed at the regular time on Friday, December 19 and will convene at the regular time on MOnday, January 5. (Ten days)
Monday, Feb. 16-NO SCHOOL-Winter Vacation/President's Day. School will be dismissed at regular time on Friday, February 13 and will convene at the regular time on Tuesday, February 17
Friday, March 6-End of Third Grading Period-44 days
March 16-20-NO SCHOOL-Spring Break. School will be dismissed at the regular time on Friday, March 13 and will convene at the regular time on Monday, March 23. (Five days)
Friday, April 3-NO SCHOOL-Good Friday/Easter Break-School will dismiss at regular time on Thursday, April 2 and will convene at the regular time on Monday, April 6.
Wednesday, May 20-Last day of School - Endo of Fourth Grading Period-47 days/End of Second Sememster-91 days
Saturday, May 23-SKHS Commencement

Student Days
 

August 14
September 21
October 22
November 17
December 15
January 20
February 19
March 17
April 21
May 14

Total Days = 180

Make-up Days

#1-February 16
#2-May 21
#3-May 22
#4-May 26
#5-May 27
#6-May 28
#7-May 29
#8-June 1
#9-June 2
#10-June 3
#11-June 4
#12-June 5
#13-June 8
#14-June 9
#15-June10
#16-June 11
#17-June 12
#18-June 15
#19-June 16
#20-June 17
 
 

Adopted by the South Knox Board of School Trustees on October 14, 2013